# Sydney2030/Green/Global/Connected

# 21 May 2020

At 10.00 am



# **Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee**

### **Disclaimer**



The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

### **Table Of Contents**

ITEM	ruble of definents	PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2020/03 held on 16 April 2020	1
2.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Castlereagh Street, Sydney (19 Martin Place, Sydney)	2 - 6
3.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Liverpool Street, Darlinghurst	7 - 10
4.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Castlereagh Street, Sydney	11 - 14
5.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Stephen Street, Newtown	15 - 19
6.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Euston Lane, Alexandria	20 - 22
7.	Works Zone - Arnold Lane, Surry Hills	23 - 26
8.	Works Zone - Goulburn Street, Surry Hills	27 - 29
9.	Works Zone - Crown Street, Surry Hills	30 - 32
10.	Works Zone - Elizabeth Bay Road, Elizabeth Bay	33 - 35
11.	Works Zone - Hunter Street, Sydney	36 - 38
12.	Works Zone - Bathurst Street, Sydney	39 - 41
13.	Works Zone - Liverpool Street, Darlinghurst	42 - 44
14.	Works Zone - Castlereagh Street, Sydney	45 - 47
15.	Parking - No Parking - Lawrence Lane, Alexandria	48 - 50

### **Table Of Contents**

ITEM		PAGE NO.
16.	Parking - No Parking - Lander Street, Darlington	51 - 53
17.	Parking - Disability Parking - Mary Street, Surry Hills	54 - 56
18.	Parking - Temporary Loading Zone - Ross Street, Forest Lodge	57 - 59
19.	Traffic Treatment - Permanent Road Closure - Anderson Street at Mitchell Road Alexandria	60 - 64
20.	Traffic Treatment - Continuous Footpath Treatment and Raised Pedestrian Crossing with widening - Renwick Street at Mitchell Road and Mitchell Road at Anderson Street Alexandria	65 - 68
21.	Traffic Treatment - Permanent Road Closure - Loveridge Street at McEvoy Street Alexandria	69 - 73
22.	Traffic Treatment - Permanent Road Closure - Brennan Street at McEvoy Street Alexandria	74 - 78
23.	Traffic Treatment - Permanent Road Closure - Lawrence Street mid- block between Maddox Street and Harley Street Alexandria	79 - 83
24.	Schedule of Conditions	84 - 91

## Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Roads and Maritime Services.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Roads and Maritime Services with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Roads and Maritime Services and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, the Roads and Maritime Services, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. The Lord Mayor is Chairperson of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee or in the Lord Mayor's absence, the Deputy Chairperson, who is a nominated Councillor.
- 8. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 9. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: www.cityofsydnev.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees